Minutes were prepared by Laura Simon. Submitted to board of directors on 6/29/20 via email.

St. Louis Medical Librarians Association Annual Business Meeting and program

June 26, 2020

Program and meeting were held virtually via zoom.

Program: A Taste of Mindfulness. Presented by Meg Krejci

1:00 p.m. – 2:07 p.m.

15 people in attendance (Including presenter)

Amy Suiter called meeting to order at 2:10 p.m.

In attendance: Renee Gorrell, Amy Suiter, Kim Lipsey, Angela Spencer, Marysue Schaffer, Phillip Skroska, Emily Gallaher, Denise Hannibal, Jake Beard, Angela Hardi, Laura Simon.

Treasurer's report: Angela Hardi

- Expenses: June 29, 2019-June 26, 2020
 - Gioia's Deli -sandwiches for 2019 annual meeting \$11.00 (most of payment made on 6/28/19)
 - o 2019 Business Meeting speaker Honorarium \$100.00
- Financial Summary: Checking Account
 - Beginning balance (June 28, 2019): \$4,332.66
 - Income: \$877.05Expenses: \$111.00
 - o Ending balance (June 22, 2020): \$5,098.71
- Financial summary: CD Account (maturity date 4/8/2021)
 - o Issue value: \$2500
 - o Previous Year Interest: \$32.75
 - o Current value (June 22, 2020): \$2674.84

Year in review: Amy Suiter

*Jake Beard (current president) has moved to Orlando Florida.

- Activities and events:
 - Participated in collaborative happy hour event with St. Louis chapters of library associations (SLA and SLRN) at Schlafly Bottleworks in March.
 - Due to Covid-19, most in person events and activities have been canceled. Including our annual awards luncheon in April.
 - o In lieu of in-person events, have held 2 virtual hangouts via zoom which were both well attended.
- Membership:
 - o 39 current members.
 - A few have signed up but have not paid dues. A few of these due to retirement (no dues) but some not.
 - 17 of our 39 members serve on a committee or board.
 - Encourage friends and colleagues to join SLML and get involved.

Current officers and chairs: 2019-2020

Board of Directors:

Jacob Beard – President
Amy Suiter- President Elect
Angela Spencer – Immediate Past president
Angela Hardi- Treasurer
Laura Simon – Secretary
Emily Gallaher – Member at large #1
Brian McFerron – Member at large #2

Minutes were prepared by Laura Simon. Submitted to board of directors on 6/29/20 via email.

Committees:

Phil Skroska – Chair, Archives
Renee Gorrell – Chair, Continuing Education & Programs
Jill Bright – Chair, Membership
Kim Lipsey – Chair, Recognition & Awards
Clara McLeod – Awards and Recognition Committee
Maze Ndonwi – Awards and Recognition Committee
Barbara Mathieu – Awards and Recognition Committee
Jacob Beard – Chair, Communication
Marysue Schaffer – Chair, Governance
Angela Spencer– Chair, Nominating Committee
Jill Bright – Nominating Committee
Jill Bright – Nominating Committee
Denise Hannibal– website
Cathy Sarli –listserv

Election Results / introduce new officers:

Laura Simon – President Elect Angela Spencer – Secretary

Programming 2020-2021:

Given uncertainty of pandemic, this years' activities will probably not be held in person.

*Angela Spencer noted that programming regarding tips and tricks for using new PubMed is still possible and could be held virtually via zoom.

Motion to adjourn by Renee Gorrel seconded by Kim Lipsey at 2:27 p.m.